HOWARD COUNTY POLICE AND FIRE EMPLOYEES' RETIREMENT PLAN HOWARD COUNTY RETIREMENT PLAN

JOINT MEETING OF THE RETIREMENT PLAN COMMITTEES January 19, 2021

A joint meeting of the Retirement Plan Committees for the Howard County Police and Fire Employees' Retirement Plan (the "Police and Fire Plan") and the Howard County Retirement Plan (the "Employees Plan") (jointly, the "Plans") was held on Tuesday, January 19, 2021 at 2:30 p.m. via a WebEx conference.

Police and Fire Plan:

Members Present:

Human Resources Administrator: Wanda Hutchinson

Director of Finance: Rafiu Ighile

Chief Administrative Officer: Lonnie Robbins (

Budget Administrator: Holly Sun

Representative, Howard County Police Officers' Association, Lodge 21:

Nicolas Holocker

Representative, Fire and Rescue Supervisory Employees: Vincent Baker (Voting Member in Fiscal Year 2021)

Representative, Police Department Supervisory Employees: Jason Luckenbaugh (Non-voting Member in Fiscal Year 2021)

Member Absent

Representative, International Association of Firefighters, Local 2000: Richard Ruehl

Employees Plan:

Members Present:

Human Resources Administrator: Wanda Hutchinson Chief Administrative Officer Designee: John Peterson

Deputy Director of Finance: Angie Price

Budget Administrator Designee: Janssen Evelyn

Representative, American Federation of State, County and Municipal

Employees Local 3085: Dale R. Chase Employee Representative: Jeff Bronow

Member Absent

Representative, American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees Local 3080: Melanie Avery

Also present for all or a portion of the meeting were:

Margaret Belmondo, NEPC Francesca LoVerde, NEPC Paul W. Madden, Whiteford, Taylor & Preston L.L.P. Jamar Herry, Office of Law Scott Southern, Retirement Coordinator

Wanda Hutchinson acted as Chair of the meeting and Paul Madden acted as secretary.

At 2:35 p.m., a motion was made by Janssen Evelyn and seconded by Jeff Bronow to close the meeting pursuant to General Provisions Article § 3-305(b) to consult with legal counsel to obtain advice on a legal matter and to consult with staff, consultants, or other individuals about pending or potential litigation. Wanda Hutchinson, John Peterson, Angie Price, Janssen Evelyn, Jeff Bronow, Dale Chase all voted in favor of the motion. Melanie Avery was absent. There were no negative votes or abstentions

At 2:36 p.m., a motion was made by Rafiu Ighile and seconded by Holly Sun to close the meeting pursuant to General Provisions Article § 3-305(b) to consult with legal counsel to obtain advice on a legal matter and to consult with staff, consultants, or other individuals about pending or potential litigation. Wanda Hutchinson, Lonnie Robbins, Holly Sun, Jason Luckenbaugh, Vincent Baker, Cole Holocker, and Rafiu Ighile voted in favor of the motion. Richard Ruehl was absent; there were no negative votes or abstentions.

Jamar Herry, Margaret Belmondo, Francesca LoVerde, Paul Madden and Scott Southern participated in the closed session. During the closed session the Committees discussed the recommendation of the portfolio monitoring subcommittee to seek appointment a lead plaintiff in class action securities litigation against Boston Scientific

When the meeting reopened the Joint Committee adopted the following resolution:

Resolved: that the Joint Committee adopts the recommendation of the portfolio monitoring subcommittee to seek appointment a lead plaintiff in class action securities litigation against Boston Scientific.

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Paul Madden

Paul W. Madden Secretary of the Meeting

11630695